Prof Amin Chinoy elected POA president

admin 04:14 PM, 26 Nov, 2015

MN Report

KARACHI - Prof Muhammad Amin Chinoy and Dr Irshad Ahmed Bhutto have been elected president and secretary general of Pakistan Orthopaedics Association (POA), respectively, for one year term.

The other elected office-bearers of the POA are: Dr Naeem Akhter (Treasurer), Prof Rana Dilawaiz Nadeem (Punjab ), Prof Maratib Ali (Sindh), Dr Raja Irfan Qadir (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa ) and Dr Anamullah Khan Kakar (Baluchistan) as vice presidents; Dr Tahir Mahmood (Punjab), Dr Lutfullah Baloch (Sindh), Prof Zahid Askar (KPK), Dr KB Umrani (Baluchistan) as joint secretaries. Besides, Prof Maj-Gen Sohail Hafeez, Dr Kashif Iqbal Tebani, Prof Amjad Hussain and Dr G. Muhammad Shahwani were elected members of POA’s executive committee.

Moreover, Dr Ziaullah Bajwa and Dr Asadullah Makhdoom were elected president-elect and editor JPOA, respectively.

The names of the newly-elected office-bearers were announced by former president of POA, Prof Dr Muhammad Parwez Anjum at a news conference held at Karachi Press Club. Newly-elected POA president Prof Muhammad Amin Chinoy was also present on the occasion.

He informed newsmen that POA’s annual international conference held in Lahore from Nov 13 to 15 was largely attended by renowned orthopedic surgeons from abroad and the country, concerned medical staff and postgraduate trainees.

POA’s next conference will be held in Karachi in 2016, Prof Anjum added. 



Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Sign up for Newsletter