Prof Khubaib Shahid elected President of PIMA  

Dr Muattar Hanif 01:38 PM, 26 Sep, 2020
KARACHI: Prof Khubaib Shahid was elected as the President of the Pakistan Islamic Medical Association (PIMA) for the session 2020-22.

This year, the PIMA central convention could not be held due to the COVID pandemic, while elections were held by postal balloting.

Prof Khubaib Shahid graduated from King Edward Medical College Lahore in 1997 and is currently a Professor of Radiology at the Fatima Memorial Hospital Lahore. He served as the President of the PIMA Punjab Chapter from 2013 to 2015 and as Central General Secretary in the 2016-20 session.

A total of 31 Central Executive Council members were also elected in the same process, including 11 each from Punjab and Sindh, 6 from KPK, 2 from Azad Kashmir, and 1 from Baluchistan.

Members from Punjab include Prof Muhammad Tahir, Dr Muhammad Saleem Ghauri, Prof Intizar Hussain Butt, Dr Tahir Mehmood Butt, Dr Tariq Ismail, Dr Tahir Azam, Dr Abdul Hafeez Kardar, Dr Muhammad Shakil, Dr Irfanullah Malik, Dr Arshad Munir, and Dr Fakhar ur Zaman.

Members from Sindh include Dr Atif Hafeez Siddiqui, Dr Kashif Shazlee, Prof Azeemuddin, Prof Fasih Hashmi, Dr Abdullah Khilji, Dr Aurangzeb Rehbar, Dr Gayas Ushan, Dr Syed Ahmer Hamid, Prof Abdullah Muttaqi, Dr Abdul Rashid Wahab, and Dr Ahmad Salman Ghauri.

From Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Dr Kamran Hassan, Dr Gulshan Hussain Farooqi, Dr Fazle Azeem, Dr Muhammad Qasim, Dr Fakhar e Alam, and Dr Sajid Hanif were elected.

From Baluchistan Dr Nazir Badini was elected. Dr Aftab Mir and Dr Abdul Rehman were selected from Azad Kashmir.

The first meeting of the shoora will be held in mid-October 2020.

-MN Report



Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

Sign up for Newsletter