National News

CFMP’s election results declared

CFMP’s election results declared

KARACHI: College of family Medicine Pakistan (CFMP), in a press release has declared the results of its biennial election for the year 2014-16.

Those elected are listed below:

Dr Muzafar Ali Uqali- Chairman, Dr Muhammad Amin Kharadi- Vice Chairman, Dr Shahla Naseem- Secretary General, Dr Abdul Ghafoor Shoro- Joint Secretary and Dr Altaf Hussain Khatri- Treasurer.

Those elected as directors of the College’s Executive Committee are mentioned as under:

Dr Waris Qidwai, Dr Najum F. Mehmood, Dr Usman Ghani, Dr Khalil Ahmed Ismail Mukaddam, Dr Abdul Hafeez Qureshi, Dr Col. Rashid Iqbal Khan, Dr Ahmed Bhimani, Dr Faheemuddin, Dr Diniar Kapadia, Dr Muhannad Asadullah, Dr Syed Ali Salman, Dr Allah Bux Memon and Dr Naseer Ahmed Baloch.

Dr Nisar Ahmerd Boloch and Dr Col. Rashid Iqbal Khan acted as Chief Election Commissioner and Election officer respectively.

August 22, 2014

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Medical News is the only periodical in Pakistan which has 3 simultaneous editions from Karachi, Islamabad and online.

Latest E-Paper
Like Us On Facebook
For Subscription